Leave Feedback

All Reviews

Simply Storage

525 S. Birdneck Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

92 customer reviews

Our goal is to provide you with the best service. If you have enjoyed working with us please let us know. And if there is anything we can do to make your experience better we would be pleased to receive that feedback as well.

Leave Feedback
2 Weeks Ago
"Richard was outstanding! He went out of his way to help, was super courteous and knowledgeable."
~Martha Monica Bellisima Rodriguez
1 Month Ago
"5 stars"
~sondra alger
1 Month Ago
"What a great team! Al, Richard and Lauren are always willing to lend a helping hand. Such a feeling of warm every time I walk in the door. Simply Storage is more than just a place where I have all my projects!"
~Ann Andres
1 Month Ago
"I rented at Simply Storage, VA Beach facility between 2017 and 2018, for about 18 months. Due to a previous experience with another storage in Boston, I was very skeptical about all storage. Thankfully, I came across the Simply Storage facility at VA Beach, tried them, and they restored my trust. First the intrinsic - they are at a good site, secure, on a wide road not very traffic-ky, have big area, all units on the same level and stuff. They top this intrinsic strength with things they can control - sturdy build, wide internal roads, cleanliness, security systems, working gate codes, great access hours, no hidden fees, ample parking spaces, well lit etc. I rented a climate controlled unit that was on the inside, but never had problem moving my stuffs, including bulky furniture, in and out. There was once a flood scare, but that was a natural hazard which was very well managed. There is U-Haul truck rental onsite, so you don't have to run around. I also got my mails there, and never missed any packages. I never noticed any evictions or other drama there, so I guess their tenants are more responsible as well. I personally set an auto-payment, and never had any trouble. Nothing was 'charged to my card' except things I agreed to pay for. Prices are little higher than some other facilities, but you get what you pay for. Contract was reasonable. There was no sales-sales-sales push all the time (there are upgrades/things you need that you can buy from there, but they are not going to trick you into buying those). That brings me to the service. Staff are courteous, friendly and professional. They answer their phones. They have been working there long enough, so didn't have to deal with very many people. They are very knowledgeable about local area, so good to seek references from. Al is a legend. In a nutshell, I highly rec this storage facility, and wish them all the best. -Wish"
~Strategist Influencer
1 Month Ago
"Great value for the space. Excellent service with a great location"
~Rick Mayo
1 Month Ago
"SIMPLY Said: I like that they have 7-days-a-week gate access for all customers. Can't say enough good things about Simply Storage. This place is clean and well maintained, Great staff. This is one of the better Storage unit facility's that I have found. And I appreciate you!"
~Dolly Blais
1 Month Ago
"Simply Storage is the best place to store your items. It's a clean environment to keep your valuables safe. I also love that everyone there is extremely kind. It's great to be greeted with a friendly smile whenever I walk in their door. Definitely the best storage place in Virginia Beach."
~Sheri Szalkowski
2 Months Ago
"Rich did an outstanding job to give us a unit close to the entrance and at a fair monthly price!"
~Stephen Bono
2 Months Ago
"Helpful staff. Good guys there A+"
~Russell Lee Gitlitz Russell
2 Months Ago
"Can't say enough good thinks about Simply Storage. Clean and well maintained, professional staff, great communication, good people to work with!"
~Candie Eaton Driskell
Map to Location
Call Location